The perfect place to study

Unique study programmes, an international outlook, practice-oriented teaching and an attractive university town situated in an expansive natural landscape just 30 minutes train ride from Berlin – a university which takes sustainable development seriously and cultivates a friendly atmosphere between teaching staff and students. All this and much more awaits you at the Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development (HNEE).

The 2nd University Information Day of the HNE Eberswalde has ended successfully. All interested people from different places tuned in to the live-presentations, asked their questions or had a personal chat with students of the HNEE.

Did you miss the live programs and the presentation of your desired study program? Then take a look at the media library. There you will find the study program presentations of the 2nd University Information Day.

Find out more about other exciting activities related to the subject of “Studying at HNEE” and discover what lies in store for you at the HNEE.

  • All
  • Bachelor
  • Master
  • English/International

Bachelor

Organic Farming and Marketing

There is a growing demand for qualified specialists in the organic sector! The »Organic Farming and Marketing« study programme trains and empowers its students to assume position of responsibility in organic agriculture. This practice-oriented programme focuses on agricultural production methods according to the principles of organic agriculture and the organic food industry. This covers arable farming and crop production, animal husbandry and business management as well as processing and marketing. In doing so, programme covers the entire value-added chain.

Learn more

Organic Farming and Marketing dual

Students on the dual course earn two qualifications: the vocational apprenticeship as an agriculturalist as well as the academic Bachelor’s degree.

Learn more

Mechatronics in Wood Engineering (dual)

Note: There will be no enrolment for the winter semester 2021/22!

All aspects of the industrial utilisation of wood and wood-based products are showing a clear trend towards greater flexibility in production technologies. With the aim of increasing resource efficiency, the increasing integration of electronic and mechanical processes in production and processing technologies gives rise to new occupational profiles in the timber industry. Oriented toward these objectives, this study programme offers a modern engineering programme, incorporating two practical phases at a partner company and a bachelor thesis into a standard period of study of seven semesters.

Learn more

Forestry

The Forestry programme qualifies students to sustainably manage and develop forests while taking their diverse range of functions into account. Students learn the fundamentals of natural sciences, gain technical know-how, and acquire economic skills such as operational planning and controlling as well as acquiring basic knowledge of human resources and business management.

Learn more

Sustainable Economics and Management

(Renaming of the previous Bachelor’s programme “Sustainable Management” as of summer semester 2021)

Interested in running a sustainable, environmentally-friendly and socially-responsible business? Want to implement innovative ideas, be active and run your own company in a responsible manner or work with other economic players? The study programme “Sustainable Economics and Management” prepares students for their future careers, featuring diverse subject areas, practical applications and responsibility.

Learn more

Landscape Management and Nature Conservation

The long-term, environmentally responsible development of land use is one of the pressing tasks of the 21st century. Our landscapes need nuanced, sustainable usage management, rooted in the local context while maintaining a global perspective. Interdisciplinary specialists with practical skills are required to overcome the challenges this presents. There is a need for dedicated experts who are able to perceive and analyse the landscape as a whole, thereby ensuring the preservation of its functioning and sustainable usage. We have made this our mission and been pioneers in Germany since 1993 with our study programme which responds to these demands.

Learn more

Wood Engineering

Wood is one of the most sustainably produced raw materials. It also has useful thermal, material and chemical properties. As sustainable production grows, the huge potential for utilisation has made wood an attractive raw material and demand has increased dramatically in the last 10 years. This shift in the usage and the demand for high raw material efficiency also has technological consequences which impacts the tasks of engineers in this field. Skilled and highly qualified experts are in demand. After specialising in timber construction or process and production engineering, graduates have good career prospects as engineers in an expanding and cutting-edge sector. In many cases, a good Bachelor’s thesis opens the door to the first job offer. The Bachelor’s degree provides a springboard for a career in engineering.

Learn more

Wood Engineering dual

Wood processing trades increasingly feature methods from engineering sciences. To meet the demand for specialists in the branch, the Faculty of Wood Engineering offers the programme »Wood Engineering« as a dual degree. The programme combines the practical apprenticeship with the Bachelor’s degree in Wood Engineering. The student and their apprenticeship company both benefit from the complimentary knowledge in scientific engineering and practical skills. After completing the programme, students have excellent prospects as engineers in a wide range of professions along the entire value-added chain of wood as well as in related sectors.

Learn more

International Forest Ecosystem Management

Around the world, humans are facing the mounting challenge of sustainably managing our forests and natural resources as well as protecting them as the basis of life. As a result, there is growing demand for ecosystem managers with skills required to work in international contexts and apply holistic approaches. Our programme »International Forest Ecosystem Management« is one of the few study concepts around the world oriented toward tackling these challenges.

Learn more

Master

Sustainable Regional Revelopment: Education-Management-Nature Conservation

(Reacredited degree programme, offered until the winter semester 2020/21 under the name “Regional Development and Nature Conservation”)

The Master’s programme ” Sustainable Regional Development: Education-Management-Nature Conservation ” is ideal for graduates of ecologically oriented Bachelor’s programmes looking to deepen their knowledge. It offers three specialisation pathways: a) the specialisation “Environmental Education / Education for Sustainable Development (ESD)”, b) the specialisation “Biodiversity Management in the Cultural Landscape” and c) “Individual Profilling”.

Learn more

Management in Organic Agriculture

(Reacredited course of study, will be offered from the winter semester 2021/22 under the name “Organic Farming and Food Systems”)

In Germany, the organic market is booming. Both the food retail trade and discount shops are focusing on the growing organic sector. The result: significante organic companies are searching for the next generation of managers. Our study programme “Management in Organic Agriculture” responds to the demand for managers in the German-speaking organic sector. In addition to business management, students become familiar with the current trends in ecological agriculture and the food industry. Students discover how to perform quality assurance and food product processing on a sustainable basis and how to market organic products.

Learn more

Sustainable Tourism Management

Tourism has the potential to sustainably promote regions, generate income and open up new adventures and experiences for travellers. However, it also consumes resources, harms the environment and can lead to cultural exploitation and social inequalities. This is where the Master’s programme »Sustainable Tourism Management« comes in. Open to graduates with Bachelor’s degrees in fields relating to tourism, economics or geography, students learn how tourism has to be planned and organised if it is to achieve a balance between economics, ecology and social issues.

Learn more

Sustainable Business Management

Many companies use sustainability to gain a competitive advantage. This way, they open up new markets and respond to the demands from citizens and politics. This has resulted in an increasing demand for specialists and managers who can leave the well-trodden paths behind and bring fresh perspectives and solutions. In the Master’s programme »Sustainable Business Management«, students learn to develop ideas which put sustainability at the heart of business practice.

Learn more

Wood Engineering

In the research-oriented Master’s programme “Wood Engineering”, much of the learning process and knowledge transfer takes place through its integration into current research work. Individually or in teams of scientists and students, the students explore clearly defined questions pertinent to wood engineering or processing technology.

Learn more

Global Change Management

Shape change! Unsustainable land use, rampant urbanisation, infrastructural development and anthropogenic climate change are impairing the functioning of our global ecosystem – and thus the basis for human life. If we are to initiate and manage the necessary transformation processes in our society, we need skilled people who are able to perform a systemic analysis of our global ecosystem and its threats, but who also bear future risks and scenarios in mind. They have to be able to derive suitable strategies for sustainable development based on the analysis of the problem.

Learn more

Forestry System Transformation

The Master’s programme »Forestry System Transformation« (FST) is oriented toward a modern forest ecosystem management adapted to the social and ecological challenges of the future. It aims to use innovative political and economic instruments, strategies and evaluation methods which expand and sustainably promote the range of forest ecosystem services.

Learn more

Biosphere Reserves Management

Learn to bring humans and nature together on a global scale through model regions! The international Master’s programme Biosphere Reserves Management (M.Sc.) equips students with the skills to effectively manage, support and develop biosphere reserves.

Learn more

Education – Sustainability – Transformation

Transformation requires action and actors. But how do we inspire people to act sustainably? In the Master’s programme “Education – Sustainability – Transformation”, studied alongside work, students tackle the complex subject of sustainability and humans from the perspective of the active, intiating person in the transformation process. Students develop their interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary thinking skills and awareness of responsibility, enabling them to communicate and carry out sustainable transformation processes. For this, they require specialist competences to recognise and analyse complex relationships while taking into consideration the dimensions of sustainability. In this programme, students gain an insight into the human psyche and acquire pedagogic and didactic skills to motivate and empower other people to shape and support change.

Learn more

Strategic Sustainability Management

Become an agent of change! The fee-based further education course »Strategic Sustainability Management«, studied alongside work, equips students with the skills to initiate and drive forward sustainability processes in companies and non-profit organisations. Students develop future-oriented solutions for everyday working life in discussion with renowned sustainability experts from academia and practice and in groups with other students.

Learn more

Forest Information Technology

Information technologies are a key technology of the 21st century. Sustainable forest management therefore requires skilled experts who have been specially trained in the application of modern information technologies (IT) for the forest and environment sectors. Offered in partnership with the Warsaw University of Life Sciences (Poland), the »Forest Information Technology« programme equips students with precisely these skills.

Learn more

English/International

Master

Sustainable Tourism Management

Tourism has the potential to sustainably promote regions, generate income and open up new adventures and experiences for travellers. However, it also consumes resources, harms the environment and can lead to cultural exploitation and social inequalities. This is where the Master’s programme »Sustainable Tourism Management« comes in. Open to graduates with Bachelor’s degrees in fields relating to tourism, economics or geography, students learn how tourism has to be planned and organised if it is to achieve a balance between economics, ecology and social issues.

Learn more

Global Change Management

Shape change! Unsustainable land use, rampant urbanisation, infrastructural development and anthropogenic climate change are impairing the functioning of our global ecosystem – and thus the basis for human life. If we are to initiate and manage the necessary transformation processes in our society, we need skilled people who are able to perform a systemic analysis of our global ecosystem and its threats, but who also bear future risks and scenarios in mind. They have to be able to derive suitable strategies for sustainable development based on the analysis of the problem.

Learn more

Forestry System Transformation

The Master’s programme »Forestry System Transformation« (FST) is oriented toward a modern forest ecosystem management adapted to the social and ecological challenges of the future. It aims to use innovative political and economic instruments, strategies and evaluation methods which expand and sustainably promote the range of forest ecosystem services.

Learn more

Biosphere Reserves Management

Learn to bring humans and nature together on a global scale through model regions! The international Master’s programme Biosphere Reserves Management (M.Sc.) equips students with the skills to effectively manage, support and develop biosphere reserves.

Learn more

Forest Information Technology

Information technologies are a key technology of the 21st century. Sustainable forest management therefore requires skilled experts who have been specially trained in the application of modern information technologies (IT) for the forest and environment sectors. Offered in partnership with the Warsaw University of Life Sciences (Poland), the »Forest Information Technology« programme equips students with precisely these skills.

Learn more

Bachelor

International Forest Ecosystem Management

Around the world, humans are facing the mounting challenge of sustainably managing our forests and natural resources as well as protecting them as the basis of life. As a result, there is growing demand for ecosystem managers with skills required to work in international contexts and apply holistic approaches. Our programme »International Forest Ecosystem Management« is one of the few study concepts around the world oriented toward tackling these challenges.

Learn more

Der perfekte Ort fürs Studium.

Einmalige Studiengänge, internationale Ausrichtung, praxisnahe Lehre und eine attraktive Hochschulstadt, gelegen inmitten einer ausgedehnten Naturlandschaft und nur etwa 30 Bahnminuten von der Metropole Berlin entfernt – eine Hochschule, die es mit der nachhaltigen Entwicklung ernst meint und durch eine persönliche Atmosphäre zwischen Lehrenden und Studierenden anspricht. All das und vieles mehr wird Ihnen an der Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde (HNEE) geboten.

Das Studienangebot der HNEE umfasst Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge, darunter auch duale Studiengänge sowie berufsbegleitende Weiterbildungsstudiengänge in verschiedenen Studienrichtungen.
Vorträge zu Studiengängen, die im Rahmen der diesjährigen Hochschulinformationstagen präsentiert wurden, können Sie in der Mediathek einsehen.

Für Fragen rund um Berwerbung, Zulassung, Immatrikulation oder Studienstart steht Ihnen die allgemeine Studienberatung am 6.August von 14:00-15:00 Uhr per Videokonferenz hier zur Verfügung.
Lassen Sie sich informieren und entdecken Sie Ihre Möglichkeiten!

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß dabei.

  • Alle
  • Bachelor
  • Master
  • English/International

Bachelor

Ökolandbau und Vermarktung

Der Bedarf an qualifizierten Fachkräften in der Biobranche wächst! Der Studiengang »Ökolandbau und Vermarktung« möchte seine Studierenden zu einer verantwortungsvollen Tätigkeit im Berufsfeld Ökolandbau qualifizieren und befähigen. Im Mittelpunkt Ihres anwendungsorientierten Studiums stehen landwirtschaftliche Produktionsverfahren entsprechend der Prinzipien ökologischer Land- und Lebensmittelwirtschaft. Das umfasst den Acker- und Pflanzenbau, die Tierhaltung, die Unternehmensführung sowie die Verarbeitung und Vermarktung. Dadurch wird die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette im Studium abgebildet.

 

Mehr erfahren

Ökolandbau und Vermarktung dual

Als Dual Studierende*r erwerben Sie zwei Abschlüsse: den berufsbezogenen als Landwirt*in und den akademischen als Bachelor of Science.

 

Mehr erfahren

Mechatronik im Holzingenieurwesen

In allen Bereichen der industriellen Holz- und Holzwerkstoffnutzung ist ein Trend zu einer starken Flexibilisierung der Fertigungstechnologien zu erkennen. Mit dem Ziel einer höheren Rohstoffeffizienz haben sich durch die zunehmende Verknüpfung von elektronischen und mechanischen Prozessen in der Fertigungs- und Verfahrenstechnik mehrere neue Berufsbilder in der Holzbranche entwickelt. Mit diesem Studiengang bieten wir für diese Anforderungen einen modernen Ingenieurstudiengang an, welcher in einer Regelstudienzeit von 7 Semestern zwei Praxisphasen bei einem kooperierenden Unternehmen und die Bachelorarbeit integriert.

Mehr erfahren

Forstwirtschaft

Der Studiengang Forstwirtschaft qualifiziert Sie zur nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung und Weiterentwicklung von Wäldern unter Berücksichtigung ihrer verschiedensten Funktionen. Sie erlernen naturwissenschaftliche Grundlagen, erwerben technologisches Know-how, eignen sich aber auch ökonomisches Wissen wie Betriebsplanung, Controlling sowie Basiswissen der Mitarbeiter- und Unternehmensführung an.

Mehr erfahren

Unternehmensmanagement

Wollen Sie etwas bewegen und sehen sich künftig als vielseitige Führungskraft mit Vorbildfunktion in mittelständischen oder einem selbst gegründeten Unternehmen? Möchten Sie sich dazu fachlich und persönlich ausbilden? Dann sind Sie in unserem innovativen Studiengang »Unternehmensmanagement« am Fachbereich Nachhaltige Wirtschaft richtig.

Mehr erfahren

Landschaftsnutzung und Naturschutz

Eine dauerhaft umweltverträgliche Entwicklung der Landnutzung gehört zu den vordringlichen Aufgaben des 21. Jahrhunderts. Für unsere Landschaften ist ein differenziertes, zukunftsfähiges Nutzungsmanagement, im lokalen Kontext eingebettet, in einen globalen Rahmen erforderlich. Die Bewältigung der daran geknüpften Herausforderungen erfordert interdisziplinär und praxisnah ausgebildete Fachleute. Gebraucht werden engagierte Expert*innen, die in der Lage sind, die Landschaft als Ganzes zu erfassen, zu bewerten und damit für den Erhalt ihrer Funktionstüchtigkeit und nachhaltigen Nutzbarkeit zu sorgen. Wir haben uns diesem Auftrag gestellt und sind mit dem Studiengang seit 1993 in Deutschland zum Vorreiter für ein entsprechendes Ausbildungsprofil geworden.

Mehr erfahren

Holztechnik

Holz gehört zu den am nachhaltigsten erzeugbaren Rohstoffen. Holz ist darüber hinaus thermisch, stofflich und chemisch nutzbar. Diese vielfältigen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten haben, vor dem Hintergrund nachhaltige Produkte zu erzeugen, die Nachfrage nach diesem Rohstoff in den letzten 10 Jahren stark erhöht. Diese Veränderung in den Nutzungswegen und die Forderung nach einer hohen Rohstoffeffizienz hat auch technologische Konsequenzen, die auch die Aufgaben von Ingenieur*innen in diesem Bereich verändert. Hierfür wird kompetentes hoch qualifiziertes Fachpersonal benötigt. Als Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure in den Vertiefungsrichtungen Holzbau oder Verfahrens- und Fertigungstechnik bieten sich nach einem erfolgreichen Studium berufliche Perspektiven in einer aufstrebenden und modernen Branche. Nicht selten entsteht aus einer guten Abschlussarbeit das erste Jobangebot. Mit einem Bachelorabschluss ist es möglich, einen beruflichen Einstieg in einem ingenieurtechnischen Umfeld zu finden.

Mehr erfahren

Holztechnik dual

Zunehmend wird im holzverarbeitenden Handwerk auf der Basis ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Methoden gearbeitet. Um dem Bedarf an entsprechenden Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten in der Branche Rechnung zu tragen, wird am Fachbereich Holzingenieurwesen der duale Studiengang »Holztechnik« angeboten. In diesem Studiengang wird die handwerkliche Ausbildung mit dem Studium zum Bachelor Holztechnik verbunden. Für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen ergibt sich daraus der Vorteil, dass Sie sowohl ingenieurwissenschaftlich als auch handwerklich ausgebildet werden. Mit dem Studienabschluss bestehen damit entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette Holz sowie in angrenzenden Branchen vielfältige Möglichkeiten einen beruflichen Einstieg als Ingenieur*in zu finden.

Mehr erfahren

International Forest Ecosystem Management

Weltweit stehen die Menschen vor der wachsenden Herausforderung, unsere Wälder und Naturressourcen nachhaltig zu bewirtschaften und als Lebensgrundlage der Menschheit zu bewahren. Das Berufsbild ganzheitlich denkender, international agierender Ökosystem-Manager*innen wird daher immer gefragter. Unser Studiengang »International Forest Ecosystem Management« ist weltweit eines der wenigen Ausbildungskonzepte, das sich diesen Herausforderungen stellt.

Mehr erfahren

Master

Regionalentwicklung und Naturschutz

Der Masterstudiengang »Regionalentwicklung und Naturschutz« ist ideal für Absolvent*innen aus ökologisch orientierten Bachelorstudiengängen, die sich weiterqualifizieren möchten. Dafür bietet er zwei Spezialisierungsrichtungen an: »Management/Natur- und Ressourcenschutzmanagement/ Regionalmanagement« sowie »Umweltbildung/Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung«.

Mehr erfahren

Öko-Agrarmanagement

Der Bio-Markt in Deutschland boomt. Der Lebensmitteleinzelhandel und auch die Discounter setzen auf ein wachsendes Biosegment. Eine Folge: Größere Biobetriebe suchen Nachfolger*innen im Management. Eine Antwort auf den großen Bedarf an Fach- und Führungskräften in der deutschsprachigen Biobranche ist unser Masterstudiengang „Öko-Agrarmanagement“. Neben Methoden der Unternehmensführung lernen Sie aktuelle Trends in der ökologischen Agrar- und Ernährungswirtschaft kennen. Sie erfahren, wie die Qualitätssicherung und Verarbeitung von Lebensmitteln auf Basis der Nachhaltigkeit möglich ist und wie Bioprodukte vermarktet werden.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement

Tourismus besitzt das Potenzial, Regionen nachhaltig zu fördern, Einkommen zu schaffen und Reisenden neue Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen zu ermöglichen. Er verbraucht aber auch Ressourcen, belastet die Umwelt und kann zu kultureller Ausbeutung und sozialen Ungleichheiten führen. Genau hier setzt der Masterstudiengang »Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement« an. Bachelorabsolvent*innen von tourismuswirtschaftlichen oder geographischen Studiengängen lernen, wie Tourismus geplant und gestaltet werden muss, um die Balance zwischen Ökonomie, Ökologie und sozialen Belangen zu ermöglichen.

Das Video zum Studiengang finden Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung

Für viele Unternehmen ist Nachhaltigkeit ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsvorteil. Sie erschließen sich so neue Märkte und reagieren auf Forderungen von Bürger*innen und Politik. Aus diesem Grund werden zunehmend Fach- und Führungskräfte gesucht, die neue Wege abseits der ausgetretenen Denkpfade finden. Im Masterstudiengang »Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung« lernen Sie, Ideen zu entwickeln, wie Nachhaltigkeit in der Unternehmenspraxis umgesetzt werden kann.

Mehr erfahren

Holztechnik

Wesentliche Anteile an der Wissensvermittlung im forschungsorientierten Masterstudiengang Holztechnik erfolgen über die Einbindung in aktuelle Forschungsarbeiten. Abgegrenzte Fragestellungen zu holzingenieurwissenschaftlichen oder verfahrenstechnischen Themen werden hier durch die Studierenden selbstständig oder im Team aus Wissenschaftler*innen und Studierenden bearbeitet.

Mehr erfahren

Global Change Management

Den Wandel gestalten! Eine nicht nachhaltige Landnutzung, ausufernde Urbanisierung und infrastrukturelle Entwicklung sowie nicht zuletzt der anthropogene Klimawandel schwächen die Funktionstüchtigkeit unseres globalen Ökosystems – und somit unsere eigene Lebensgrundlage. Um notwendige Transformationsprozesse in unserer Gesellschaft initiieren und steuern zu können, müssen Fachleute ausgebildet werden, die nicht nur zu einer systemischen Analyse des globalen Ökosystems und der Bedrohungsfaktoren befähigt sind, sondern auch zukünftige Risiken und Szenarien im Blick haben. Sie werden befähigt aus der Problemanalyse angemessene Strategien für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung ableiten zu können.

Mehr erfahren

Forestry System Transformation

Der Masterstudiengang »Forestry System Transformation« (FST) zielt auf eine moderne, den gesellschaftlichen und ökologischen Herausforderungen der Zukunft angepasste Waldökosystembewirtschaftung ab. Das Ziel ist es, innovative politische und ökonomische Instrumente, Strategien und Bewertungsmethoden anzuwenden, mit denen die Bandbreite an Waldökosystemleistungen vergrößert und nachhaltig gefördert werden kann.

Mehr erfahren

Biosphere Reserves Management

(Bewerbung möglich ab der 27. Kalenderwoche)

Lerne, Mensch und Natur in Modellregionen weltweit zusammenzubringen! Der internationale Masterstudiengang „Biosphere Reserves Management“ (M. Sc.) soll die Studierenden befähigen, Biosphärenreservate effektiv zu verwalten, zu unterstützen und zu entwickeln.

Mehr erfahren

Bildung – Nachhaltigkeit – Transformation

(Bewerbung möglich ab der 27. Kalenderwoche)

Transformation braucht Handeln(de). Doch wie bringt man Menschen zum nachhaltigen Handeln? Im berufsbegleitenden Masterstudiengang Bildung – Nachhaltigkeit – Transformation beschäftigen Sie sich mit dem komplexen Gebiet der Nachhaltigkeit und dem Menschen als handelnde und gestaltende Person im Transformationsprozess. Sie entwickeln ein interdisziplinäres und transdisziplinäres Denken und Verantwortungsbewusstsein, das Sie zur Vermittlung und Umsetzung von nachhaltigen Veränderungsprozessen befähigt. Dafür benötigen Sie Fachkompetenz, um komplexe Zusammenhänge unter Berücksichtigung der Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit zu erkennen und zu bewerten. Im Studium setzen Sie sich mit der Psyche des Menschen auseinander. Sie erwerben pädagogische und didaktische Kompetenzen, um andere Menschen zum (Mit)Gestalten des Wandels zu motivieren und zu befähigen.

Mehr erfahren

Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement

Werden Sie Change Agent! Unser karrierebegleitendes, kostenpflichtiges Weiterbildungsangebot »Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement« befähigt Sie, Nachhaltigkeitsprozesse in Unternehmen und Non-Profit-Organisationen anzustoßen und voranzutreiben. Im Dialog mit renommierten Nachhaltigkeitsprofis aus Wissenschaft und Praxis und mit der Gruppe der Mitstudierenden entwickeln Sie zukunftsfähige Lösungen für Ihren Berufsalltag.

Mehr erfahren

Forest Information Technology

Informationstechnologien stellen eine Schlüsseltechnologie des 21. Jahrhunderts dar. Auch in der nachhaltigen Waldbewirtschaftung werden deshalb Fachkräfte benötigt, die speziell für die Anwendung moderner Informationstechnologien (IT) im Wald- und Umweltbereich ausgebildet sind. Der gemeinsam mit der Naturwissenschaftlichen Universität in Warschau (Polen) angebotene Studiengang »Forest Information Technology« greift diesen Bedarf auf.

Mehr erfahren

English/International

Master

Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement

Tourismus besitzt das Potenzial, Regionen nachhaltig zu fördern, Einkommen zu schaffen und Reisenden neue Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen zu ermöglichen. Er verbraucht aber auch Ressourcen, belastet die Umwelt und kann zu kultureller Ausbeutung und sozialen Ungleichheiten führen. Genau hier setzt der Masterstudiengang »Nachhaltiges Tourismusmanagement« an. Bachelorabsolvent*innen von tourismuswirtschaftlichen oder geographischen Studiengängen lernen, wie Tourismus geplant und gestaltet werden muss, um die Balance zwischen Ökonomie, Ökologie und sozialen Belangen zu ermöglichen.

Das Video zum Studiengang finden Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren

Global Change Management

Den Wandel gestalten! Eine nicht nachhaltige Landnutzung, ausufernde Urbanisierung und infrastrukturelle Entwicklung sowie nicht zuletzt der anthropogene Klimawandel schwächen die Funktionstüchtigkeit unseres globalen Ökosystems – und somit unsere eigene Lebensgrundlage. Um notwendige Transformationsprozesse in unserer Gesellschaft initiieren und steuern zu können, müssen Fachleute ausgebildet werden, die nicht nur zu einer systemischen Analyse des globalen Ökosystems und der Bedrohungsfaktoren befähigt sind, sondern auch zukünftige Risiken und Szenarien im Blick haben. Sie werden befähigt aus der Problemanalyse angemessene Strategien für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung ableiten zu können.

Mehr erfahren

Forestry System Transformation

Der Masterstudiengang »Forestry System Transformation« (FST) zielt auf eine moderne, den gesellschaftlichen und ökologischen Herausforderungen der Zukunft angepasste Waldökosystembewirtschaftung ab. Das Ziel ist es, innovative politische und ökonomische Instrumente, Strategien und Bewertungsmethoden anzuwenden, mit denen die Bandbreite an Waldökosystemleistungen vergrößert und nachhaltig gefördert werden kann.

Mehr erfahren

Biosphere Reserves Management

(Bewerbung möglich ab der 27. Kalenderwoche)

Lerne, Mensch und Natur in Modellregionen weltweit zusammenzubringen! Der internationale Masterstudiengang „Biosphere Reserves Management“ (M. Sc.) soll die Studierenden befähigen, Biosphärenreservate effektiv zu verwalten, zu unterstützen und zu entwickeln.

Mehr erfahren

Forest Information Technology

Informationstechnologien stellen eine Schlüsseltechnologie des 21. Jahrhunderts dar. Auch in der nachhaltigen Waldbewirtschaftung werden deshalb Fachkräfte benötigt, die speziell für die Anwendung moderner Informationstechnologien (IT) im Wald- und Umweltbereich ausgebildet sind. Der gemeinsam mit der Naturwissenschaftlichen Universität in Warschau (Polen) angebotene Studiengang »Forest Information Technology« greift diesen Bedarf auf.

Mehr erfahren

Bachelor

International Forest Ecosystem Management

Weltweit stehen die Menschen vor der wachsenden Herausforderung, unsere Wälder und Naturressourcen nachhaltig zu bewirtschaften und als Lebensgrundlage der Menschheit zu bewahren. Das Berufsbild ganzheitlich denkender, international agierender Ökosystem-Manager*innen wird daher immer gefragter. Unser Studiengang »International Forest Ecosystem Management« ist weltweit eines der wenigen Ausbildungskonzepte, das sich diesen Herausforderungen stellt.

Mehr erfahren